Happy New Year!

7 01 2009

Happy New Year everyone…its 2009 btw in case you are still hungover!

First off, apologies are in order. I haven’t updated my blog in what seems like ages and truthfully it’s not that I have been lazy.. its just that I have been taking a much needed break from my computer, my work, my routine… not that blogging is a routine but booting up a PC does seem like one!

But now I am back to the grind, the work, the traffic, the mess, the chaos… so rest assured all my frustrations will be manifested pretty regularly in this blog…apart from the other stuff of course.

Thanks to all my readers who have read my blog so far, I hope you keep coming back and bring more people with you…I ll do my best to keep this as random as possible.

So what have I been upto..as I said I was on vacation but while I was on this much needed hiatus…I have noticed that a lot of new events have taken place, but yet little has changed.

No new headway with Pakistan despite the world (except China & Brazil) being on our side, security is still bad despite the recent bombings in Assam, Chidambaram is our new Home Minister but yet you do feel the same vulnerability;  Traffic is bad everywhere despite new flyovers; pollution has gotten worse despite stricter regulatory norms in place, economy is still bad despite BPO’s hiring sprees; sport still struggles in India despite new impetus provided by our boxing and shooting stars…

the same things get repeated all over again…things move so slowly and it frustrates me…the common man!

I need visionaries, i need people to inspire me, I need someone to look up to in my country…I need hope!

While I may sound pessimistic about things.. I do however keep myself happy by enjoying the the little things …

Watching India beat England for example…or SA beating AUS.. A good book (Arvind Adiga’s – White tiger…which I promise Ill review in my future posts)…Formula 1, Driving on a well laid road (which is a rarity in most cities), a bag of potato chips, drinking beer, watching House MD or Big Bang Theory…

ahh the simple things…

So with this lack of contribution of mine to my country Id like to propose the following poll..

No matter what your answers are…have a great 360 odd days ahead!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

